School Council

The role of the School Council is to endorse the School Development Plan
The functions of a non-incorporated Council are to:
Take part in:

  • Establishing and reviewing from time to time, the school’s learning outcomes, priorities and general policy directions
  • The planning of financial arrangements necessary to fund those objectives, priorities and directions
  • Evaluating the school’s performance in relation to the achievement of outcomes and
  • Formulating codes of conduct for students at the school

Determine, in consultation with students, their parents and staff a dress code for students when they are attending or representing the school

Promote the school in the community


  • Charges and contributions for the provision of certain materials, services and facilities
  • Extra cost optional components of educational programs
  • Items to be supplied by a student for personal use in an educational program and
  • Any agreements or arrangements for advertising or sponsorship in relation to school.

Provide advice to the principal of the school on:

  • A general policy concerning the use in school activities of prayers, songs and material based on religious, spiritual or moral valves being used in a school activity as part of religious education and
  • The implementation of special religious education
  • Membership of The School Council is made up of 5 parent representatives and 4 teachers, including the Principal.  One of the parent representatives are elected by the P & C Association and the other three members are nominated from the wider school community.

2018 School Council
Staff Members                         Parent Members           Community Members

Brian Simpson                           Larissa Williams             Cassie Rowe
(Principal)                                        (Chair)                                           

Stephanie Eades                      Geoff Kidd

Michelle Giggins                       Kayt Every

Caz Fiegert                               Isobel Marie